top of page

Results of Curtis Industrial Sponsored Summit ET Points Event

Chris Cuevas, winner of Pro Eliminator

Kudos to the crew at Lebanon Valley Dragway for getting the track ready after a night of heavy rain on Sunday, May 21, 2023. Curtis Industrial sponsored the day's racing with special bonuses and guaranteed purses in Super and Pro Eliminators as well as some extra payouts in other classes. NETO (North East Timing Organization) also join the day for day two of their double header weekend and a new Top Sportsman/Top Dragster class ran some eighth mile racing to top the day.

Keith Lauzier, winner of Super ET

In Super Pro, Keith Lauzier of Winsted, CT won his first race of the season when he defeated Jenna Nichols of Marlborough, CT. Angelo DiTocco of Mahopac, NY lost in the semi-finals.

Pro Eliminator saw Chris Cuevas of Cheshire, MA defeated Billy Kirpens, Jr. of Pittsfield, MA. Paul Scribani of Fultonville, NY lost in the semi-finals.

Matt Gazaille, winner of Motorcycle/Sled ET

Matt Gazaille of Whitinsville, MA finally put it in the winner's circle on a Sunday points day when he defeated Darrell Aubin of Corinth, NY. Ben Fish of Averill Park, NY lost in the semi-finals.

Zach Zibella, winner of Junior Dragster

Zach Zibella of Hudson, NY took the win in the Junior Dragster division when he defeated Dayton Cocchiaro of Willingford, CT tying them for the lead in the division. Zoey Thorpe ended her day in the semi-finals.

Juleyen Laughran-Carter, winner of Junior Street

Juleyen Laughran-Carter of Bernardston, MA defeated Caroline Billetts of Rensselaer, NY in the final of Junior Street. Lucas Verenini of Albany, NY and Haley Powers of Hampden, MA finished in the semi-finals. The four competitors in the class have now each won, runnered-up and lost in the semi-finals after four races keeping them all tied in the points.

Bill Coleman, winner of Open Trophy

Bill Coleman of Bristol, CT defeated Alivia DeMicco of Kingston, NY in the final of Open Trophy. Wayne Daury of New Lebanon, NY lost in the semi-finals.

The North East Timing Organization Competition class saw Sal Lombardo of Point Pleasant, NJ defeat Dan Kennelly of Massapequa, NY in the final with Vinny Laurita, Sr of Lagrangeville, NY and Caroline Galvin of Danbury, CT finishing in the semi-finals.

In the NETO Nostalgia class, Alan Dwy of Poughkeepsie, NY defaeted Christine Regan of Danbury, CT. Alphonso Zimbaldi of Putnam Valley, NY finished in the semi-finals.

The first race of the Top Sportsman/Top Dragster Combo was won by Zac Biron of Weare, NH when he defeated Frank Berard of Johnsonville, NY. Jackson Worters of Charlton, MA and Ray Stanton of Poughkeepsie, NY lost in the semi-finals.

Some special awards were given for different actions through racing throughout the day. Receiving the award for the first perfect light was Jason Hemingway. Best Package through the Summit ET Classes first round went to Wil Beach. Worst losing package with a green light through the first round of the Summit ET Classes went to Rich Bergeron. The special Tyler's Choice Car award went to Rob Carlson.



bottom of page